The American Orthopaedic Association
9400 W. Higgins Road, Suite 205
Rosemont , IL 60018-4975
Phone: (847) 318-7330
Fax: (847) 318-7339
E-mail: info@aoassn.org

Staff Listing

Kristin Olds Glavin, Esq.
Executive Director
Responsible for overall management, strategic planning and tactical operations of organization.
e. glavin@aoassn.org

Deb Osinski
Executive Assistant / Assistant Manager, Office Operations
Provides support to Executive Director; responsible for administrative office operations and committee governance.
e. osinski@aoassn.org

Kris Kudla
Financial Coordinator
Handles accounting and record-keeping functions.
e. kudla@aoassn.org

Jodene M. Brown
Deputy Executive Director
Responsible for strategic initiatives; develops marketing and communication plans to support AOA activities.
e. brown@aoassn.org

Jodi Essey-Stapleton
Manager, Academic Education
Responsible for the AOA’s Council of Orthopaedic Residency Directors (CORD) program, CORD/Academic Committee, and affiliated initiatives.
e. stapleton@aoassn.org
e. cord@aoassn.org
e. education@aoassn.org

Kristi Halpin
Associate Education Manager
Responsible for the AOA’s Council of Orthopaedic Residency Directors (CORD) program, CORD/Academic Committee, the C. McCollister Evarts Resident Leadership Forum, and affiliated initiatives.
e. halpin@aoassn.org

Emily Clark
Associate Manager, Leadership Education
Responsible for Leadership Education initiatives, including AOA | USC APEX Leadership Certificate Program, AOA Regional Leadership Meetings, and Emerging Leaders Program, and affiliated programming.
e. clark@aoassn.org

Sarah Murphy, MIPP
Senior Director of the Own the Bone Program
Responsible for the planning and execution of the AOA’s Own the Bone program.
e. murphy@aoassn.org

Benjamin Grace, MPH
Program Manager
Responsible for managing operations and implementation of the Own the Bone program and developing appropriate educational content.
e. Grace@aoassn.org

Stephanie Sofinski, MPH, MBA
Program Coordinator
Leads new site recruitment efforts for Own the Bone and serves as the primary contact for enrolled institutions to help facilitate their success with the program.
e. sofinski@aoassn.org

Robin Kanemoto
Program Assistant
Provides support for the Own the Bone program.
e. kanemoto@aoassn.org

Sonia Armendariz
Senior Manager, Membership and Operations
Responsible for member services and headquarter operations.
e. armendariz@aoassn.org
e. membership@aoassn.org

Lauren Bailey
Associate Manager, Membership
Responsible for member services.
e. lbailey@aoassn.org
e. membership@aoassn.org

Vanessa Lewin, MBA
Manager, Corporate Relations & Development Marketing
Responsible for corporate support and serves as the marketing lead in support of all development activities and special projects.
e. lewin@aoassn.org

Ann O’Neill
Manager, Development & Projects
Oversees the AOA development efforts for the Campaign for Tomorrow and individual giving. Specific responsibility for successful solicitation and stewardship of annual and major gifts.
e. o’neill@aoassn.org

Caitlin Rinard
Development Coordinator
Coordinates and supports the individual giving/Campaign for Tomorrow and corporate support development functions and activities.
e. rinard@aoassn.org

Katherine A. Yanney
Senior Manager, Communications & Leadership Education Programming
e. yanney@aoassn.org