The AOA is proud to launch the Andrew D. Bunta Own the Bone Clinician of the Year Award

This award was announced on June 17th at the 2022 Own the Bone Symposium by former Own the Bone Steering Committee Chair Kyle J. Jeray, MD, FAOA.

The award seeks to recognize an outstanding clinician who captures Dr. Bunta’s selfless commitment to improving bone health care coordination and bone health management of orthopaedic patients through the Own the Bone initiative.  Specifically, nominated candidates for the award should be noteworthy for exhibiting:

  • Dedication to the area of metabolic bone health
  • Desire to acquire bone health knowledge and expertise
  • Leadership in successfully advocating for and advancing secondary fracture prevention efforts at their institution
  • Commitment to patients above and beyond the standard of care

The call for nominations will open on July 1st and the deadline for submitting nominations is September 30th.  The first recipient of the Andrew D. Bunta Clinician of the Year award will be announced and recognized as an honorary invitee at the 2023 Own the Bone Symposium.  Click here to submit a nomination.